The Co-operative British Youth Film Academy (BYFA) The Co-operative British Youth Film Academy

The School that Roared

  • Shot in: 2007
  • Format: HD
  • Duration: 87minutes
  • Special Guest Director: Todd Carty
  • Starring: Todd Carty, Phil Cool, Ray Lonnen, Norman Lovett, Liam Tobin, Gareth Hale, Norman Pace, Barbara King, David Yip


Millington High School for the Gifted and Wayward is the worst performing school in the country. The pupils who call this place home are the most unruly, bizarre but brilliant bunch you could ever meet. However, the school’s consistent low grades are a source of anger to one man, a sinister councillor who intends to tear down the school to make way for a huge community-swallowing supermarket.  

Student Crew

  • Wardrobe: Natalie Offer
  • 3rd Assistant Directors: Hannah North, Natalie Seaton, Stephen Gallacher
  • Camera Operator: Steve Webster
  • Assistant Cameramen: Richard Crossley, Michael Mannion, Ryan Kennedy
  • Best Boy: Luke Olpin

Student cast

Mei Shan Loh, Jordan Dawes, Ian Winstanley, Paul Woodward, Tom Namgauds, Heather McLean, Amy Nelson, Tom Bradbury, James Huntrods, Benji Hunrods, Rachael Gover, Lauren Barton.

View on IMDB

Back to Our Films

Official trailer

Other clips from the film

Stills from the film

I am afraid that your browser needs to have Flash Player 9 installed to use this facility Get Adobe Flash player

See more photos on our Flickr account